Celebrate Volunteerism

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

The 2011 volunteer recognition event was held at†ManeGait Therapeutic Horsemanship horse arena where over 290 volunteers, agency staff and families attended. Several awards were presented including:

The Huff Community Servant Award was presented to Rebecca and Harvey Oaxaca for their commitment and service to the many citizens of McKinney.

Christi Roberts from MADD (Mothers Against Drunk Driving) received the Non Profit Leadership Award and the Business Service Award was presented to†Raytheon.

Jessica King received this year's Youth Volunteer Award and the McKinney Chamber of Commerce 2008 Leadership Class project -- Operation Appreciation -- received the Group Volunteer Award. Community Education Volunteer Award went to the Collin College Service Students who serve several local non profit organizations.

Campus Partnership Volunteer Award was presented to Vintage Church and High Pointe Church of Christ and a special plaque to Vega Elementary. Education volunteer (individual) award was presented to†Gloria Alberston.

This year's Heart Award was given to†the Meals on Wheels volunteers from Collin County Committee on Aging.

Fred Bahrenburg, long time community volunteer, was announced as this year's Kim Hoffman Volunteer of the Year recipient.

Remember there are many worthy volunteers in our community. Please donít wait until 2012, nominate them today! Please download this volunteer nomination form. (Download PDF)

Event and Award sponsorships are available for as little as $300. Your sponsorship will allow us to provide a quality event honoring these amazing volunteers at a very nominal cost. Please contact us for more information at directorvmc@sbcglobal.net or 972-542-0679.


For more information about this event, award nomination forms and possible sponsorships contact us at 972-542-0679 or e - mail: volunteermck@sbcglobal.net .